To be practical from now on
we must believe in miracles.

Mark Borax, Soul Level Astrologer

Soul Level Astrologer, Author, Teacher, Speaker

Mark Borax has been a nomadic poet his whole life.

In the late seventies he traveled the U.S. and Canada performing and selling his poetry.

In the mid-eighties, Mark was befriended by his adolescent idol, writer Ray Bradbury, who became his literary godfather, believing in Mark's writing even though it was taking forever.

​In 1984 he became a comic book writer and the managing editor of Comics Interview magazine. In 1998 Mark rode his Harley Davidson Low Rider, through the U.S. and Europe, stopping for a year in the Tuscan countryside of Northern Italy.

Mark's first book, 2012: Crossing the Bridge to the Future, is a bestseller that describes the author's seven-year apprenticeship to visionary astrologer Ellias Lonsdale. Under the redwoods in northern California they created a mystery school which birthed a new form of astrology called Star Genesis, that helps people contact their core nature and life purpose.

Mark's new book Ruby Heart of the Dragon is a radical revision of the twelve Sun Signs and is now available on Amazon.

The Ruby Heart of the Dragon: Sun Signs for our Times is a complete overhaul of the zodiac, which tears down astrological clichés, and
updates the twelve signs for our complex and changing times. Mark Borax, who created Soul Level Astrology in 1987, introduces each sign as a rigorous journey from self-ignorance to self-actualization, which he dramatizes as seductively as a travel writer.Drawing upon thirty years of depth counseling others through his
astrology of the soul, and upon his wild wandering life, Mark explodes sun-
sign clichés to present a wholly original take on the zodiac.
The Ruby Heart of the Dragon is part exposé/part travel narrative,
which blends a dash of memoir into the author’s revision of the twelve-
part art of being human.A table in the back of the book enables you to identify the 3 Points of
the Dragon in your own life: your Ruby Heart, which is your Sun Sign, the
Dragon’s Tail, which is the sign you’re leaving behind, and the Dragon’s
Head, the sign you’re heading towards.Offering provocative new insights of love, sex and consciousness,
The Ruby Heart of the Dragon reveals the stories under the stories, which
contain questions and issues each sign must resolve in order to set the
dragon free.

2012: Crossing the Bridge to the Future


Cosmic Weather Report